It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2004, 07:58 AM   #1
(female)

tiggydunc HB User
Testing for pregnancy

Hi Everyone,
I am new to the pregnancy boards. I am about 6 days late on my period and have taken two pregnancy tests that were positive. I called my gyno to schedule an appointment, but was told I need to see my primary doctor to be tested for pregnancy because I can't say I'm pregnant just by an hpt. I guess they can sometimes be inaccurate?? Is this normal? Did any of you need to see your primary doctor before your gyn?

Also, did any of you develop a cold as one sign of pregnancy?

Any advice or information you have would be greatly appreciated...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-17-2004, 09:36 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Dakota HB User
Re: Testing for pregnancy

Yep.....they want blood work from your primary doctor.

Totally normal.

And I didn't develope a cold...sorry

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-17-2004, 10:16 AM   #3
(female)

tiggydunc HB User

Yea, I think my cold just started at a bad time. I've just never had a cold in the summer, that's why I was wondering. Anyway, I thought that the gyn would test for the pregnancy. I scheduled an appointment for this Friday, so I guess I will find out if I am truly pregnant a few days after that. I'm so anxious. We have only been trying for 2 months, and I was really nervous we wouldn't be able to get pregnant - I'm paranoid like that. So, wish me luck and I hope I can join the rest of you in talks about pregnancy!!!

Old 08-17-2004, 10:29 AM   #4
Veteran
(female)

LiveYourDreams HB User

Nope. I just went to my OB/GYN.

Ammalin Rose - 10.23.2004
Nevaeh Marie - 05.16.2006

Old 08-17-2004, 10:39 AM   #5
(female)

starlet32079 HB User