It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2004, 09:27 PM   #1

fatally yours HB User
Random Pregnancy Questions!

Okay I'm totally new at this, so please bare with me. I've always known that I wanted kids, and was even considering becoming an OB so I took a few of those classes in college, and did tons of my own info research because I'm so fascinated by the whole pregnancy thing. The thing is, since I've never actually been pregnant before, there are certain things I don't know. This is a list of questions I'm compiling to ask my doctor when I go in for my appointment. But I was hoping that maybe some of you could give me some answers to them since I won't have my appointment for about a week, and some of this stuff I'd like to know right away. Any help would be appreciated! And I apologize if some of them sound really dumb.

1. What foods should I be avoiding, and which should I be eating more of? What about pop? Is that a no-no during pregnancy? I haven't drank any since I got the BFP, I've only been drinking water and juice. It's been kinda hard, but I didn't wanna risk it!

2. Stretchmarks - I don't believe that there's any magical cream or lotion that will completely prevent stretchmarks. But, it does make sense to me that well-hydrated skin will have more elasticity, therefore will stretch much easier and will be less likely to get stretchmarks, or if there are stretchmarks, they'd be smaller and less noticeable. Right? If that's correct, what's the best thing to use on my belly? I always see that Palmer's Cocoa Butter Stretchmark cream stuff at the store... is that any good? Should I start applying now?