It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-23-2004, 02:54 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

Hope2Heal HB User
safe sleep aids???

Hi everyone

I am 16 weeks pregnant Feeling happy and great in general. Lately, I am having some insomnia that i never had before. i have always slept well. now its toss and turn, wake up every other hour, restless, etc. i am so tired by the end of the workday, but then when i go to bed i don't stay asleep long. does anyone know of any safe sleep aids for pregnancy? I really don't like to drink a lot of tea before bed since that wakes me up to use the bathroom. I have tried warm milk, doesn't do much for me. I am a teacher and need my rest!!!
i would appreciate any input!!

Last edited by Hope2Heal; 08-23-2004 at 02:56 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-23-2004, 08:45 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Blastoff9600 HB UserBlastoff9600 HB User
Re: safe sleep aids???

It is best to talk to your doctor about that before you try anything. The warm milk never worked for me pregnant or not. I have a friend that swears by sleepytime tea and she would only drink one cup. Your doctor should be able to help you out on finding something that might work for you. But be aware that there might not be anything.
TTC #3 since 01/02

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-23-2004, 02:57 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

brwneyez9 HB User

Well you could try a body pillow if your uncomfortable. I have heard many say that it works for them. It didn't for me, but others love it. My doctor recommened tylenol pm. He said that was fine to take and help me get sleep. Do call your doctor and see what he recommeneds. Not all doctors are the same so they don't have the same recommendations. Calling your doctor would be your best bet.

Old 08-23-2004, 04:40 PM   #4
Veteran

happymom2b HB User