It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2004, 12:46 PM   #1

Sugary HB User
Help from exp. mommies--newbie here

Hi all,

I found out on Thursday that we are expecting--we're early on (about 2wks). Anyway, my obgyn put me on progesterone to help me sustain the pregnancy--has anyone else has to take it? I am very sleepy most of the time, I know some of that is from the preg. but does the progesterone do that too? Also, I have some very mild cramping--sometimes on the left, sometimes on the right, sometimes in the middle. Any else have that? My first dr appt is on the 22nd and I am just so afraid something bad will happen. We've tried for so long and I just want to make sure I don't miss any warning signs. Also--what do they do at the first appt?

Sorry if these seem like silly questions, I don't have any where else to ask...thank you!

Old 08-29-2004, 04:20 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

LiveYourDreams HB User
Re: Help from exp. mommies--newbie here

If you already know you're pregnant, you're farther along than 2 weeks. A home pregnancy test won't even show you're pregnant until (at the earliest...example First Response tests) 5 days before your missed period. Which would make you around 3.5 weeks, depending on how long your cycles are. Since you found out Thursday, you're probably around 4-4.5 weeks. The first day you're considered pregnant is the first day of your last period (LMP). If you go to one of those due date calculators and put in your LMP, it will give you an approximate due date. I didn't have to take progesterone but I was really tired, had sore boobs, and cramping around this time. Try not to worry!

Ammalin Rose - 10.23.2004
Nevaeh Marie - 05.16.2006

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-29-2004, 04:43 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Blastoff9600 HB UserBlastoff9600 HB User