It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2005, 03:12 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Frynd1 HB User
Anyone live with a smoker

My boyfriend and I are both college students, who live in an apartment with a smoker. Our roommate smokes cigarettes and marijuana daily and we cannot afford to move. The only time I'm not around smoke is when I am at my parents house, three hours away. I use to smoke myself, except I quit cold-turkey when I found out I was pregnant. I hate the fact that I gave up a habit that I had been doing for 6 years and am still subjected to second-hand smoke. The thing is, when he smokes, he goes into his bedroom and shuts the door. I can still smell it though. I am just wondering if I should be okay as long as he isn't sitting next to me.

Old 01-06-2005, 08:02 PM   #2
Veteran

rach12 HB User
Re: Anyone live with a smoker

What are your plans for when the baby comes? The baby can not be around pot smoke? I think you and your boyrfriend really need to look into a new home. I hope it all works out for you. I read in my books that second hand smoke is just as bad as smoking yourself. Good luck

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-07-2005, 06:55 AM   #3
(female)

jaybird75 HB User
Re: Anyone live with a smoker