It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2005, 07:48 PM   #1
(female)

Ange7a HB User
Question Oh dear!

This is my first time posting here. My name is Angela, and tonight I made the stick show 2 lines instead of 1! I'm really excited, but at the same time I'm scared. I'm 24, I have recently had problems with the guy I'm with (which seem to be better now, so I'm not particularly worried about that), and now am in a newly signed year long lease with a new roommate. Needless to say, this is scary timing!

I have a few medical concerns regarding my likely pregnancy. I have a chronic problem with ovarian cysts where basically every time I ovulate I get one. Because of this, my missed period didn't lead me to do a pregnancy test until now. That said, I have no idea how far along I am. I think I'm probably 1 month, but could be as far as 2 months.

I have anxiety disorder and have been taking Welbutrin (150 mg 2X daily). It seems to me that there's not a lot of information regarding the use of this during pregnancy. I already intend to dicontinue use of it because of the possible harmful effects, but is is possible that in the first 1-2 months it could have already created problems? Also, I very easily get a rapid heartbeat and elevated blood pressure at the smallest sign of stress, especially when I'm not on medication. How harmful will that be?

I have also been taking Clarinex 5mg once daily for the last 3 weeks. Is there a high risk with that?