It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-11-2005, 06:45 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

jmcummins3 HB User
Prenatal Yoga Class - update

I started my prenatal Yoga class last night. It felt good and not too strenuous. I have never tried Yoga before. We did about 45 minutes of stretching exercises, which felt good, and 15 minutes of relaxation, which felt even better. I didn't get too tired like I normally do from exercise. I also got to meet other pregnant women in my area, although all of our due dates are vastly different. I would recommend it if you have a class in your area.

Old 01-11-2005, 07:02 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

ducki979 HB User
Re: Prenatal Yoga Class - update

jm..im really glad that you enjoyed the class....i know you had your reservations in the beginning about going.

hows your back been??
still going to p/t?

hope all else is well

Cara

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-11-2005, 02:32 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

jmcummins3 HB User

I thought the class might do me some good, so I signed up for it. It's exercise and keeps the blood flowing, so it's good for me. The relaxation exercises were nice at the end. That will be nice once a week!