It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2005, 07:05 PM   #1
Senior Veteran

Lawgirl HB User
Nipple stimulation

OK- Let me start by saying:
GET THESE BABIES OUT OF ME!

I am scheduled to be induced on Wednesday, 3/16. I know that is only 4 days away, but I am so sore and swollen and tired and achey... No one should have to be this pregnant!!! I feel like I was a really good sport about this whole pregnancy thing until about 2 weeks ago when the swelling kicked in for real. My aunt called tody and while we were talking she told me she thought being pregnant was a really special feeling, and I totally agree. But I'm done. I've had enough. I have cooked these babies long enough, and I want them out. I hurt everywhere.

3 weeks ago I was 2 cm and 70-80% effaced, with the presenting baby at 0 station. I'm no expert, but I would guess that this means my cervix is ready, or close too it- I just need the contractions.

So, um, how does one stimulate the nipples to start contractions? Twist? Pull? Pinch? And for how long? And what about the colostrum? If it leaks out will there still be enough for the babies? Please- if you have any answers at all, have mercy on my fat pregnant butt and give me some advice. I am a desperate woman!

Old 03-12-2005, 07:27 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

siren1024 HB User
Re: Nipple stimulation