It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2005, 09:49 AM   #1
Inactive
(female)

sumi HB User
Question Does anyone worry about their baby?

I mean I'm sure everyone worries about their children. The thing is that for the last two nights I haven't been able to sleep cause I am so worried about my baby. I worry about everything. This is my first and I did have a little scare a few weeks ago with low AFP tests but everything looked fine on the ultra sound. Still I worry. My ultimate dream and goal in life is to be a mommy.
I have no experience in babies and worry I won't be able to do a good job.
Is that insane? I am so down? Sorry.

Old 05-17-2005, 10:00 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

andilyn HB User
Re: Does anyone worry about their baby?

You're not at all insane! It's so normal to worry about your baby. I'm 32 weeks with my second, and for the past two or three nights, I for some reason just lay there in bed worrying about everything to do with the baby. I have anxiety, and then add in all the hormones, and my mind goes crazy. But like I said, it's normal, but try to relax as much as you can, since worrying isn't the best for your baby. And try talking to your dr about it, if you haven't already. I talked to mine about all my crazy fears and worries, and she really helped me to see that all that stuff I was worrying about really wasn't anything that was going to happen. It really helped me! And you're going to be a great mommy...it will just happen...you'll see! Take care and hang in there!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-17-2005, 12:18 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

tigger_girl76 HB User