It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-24-2005, 08:30 AM   #1
(female)

Im_Robyn HB User
Has anyone heard this before?

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 3:19 pm Post subject: Has anyone heard this before?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday a huge amount of the mucus plug dislodged and since then I have seen little bits of it every time I go to the bathroom. I called my doctors office after it happened to let them know and the nurse I spoke to said that it doesnt mean a thing that my body will just make new ones and that it does not mean labor is closer than it was before it happened.
Now heres the thing Im not a medical expert, I do not have an OB educatin but I think what that nurse told me was total garbage I have never heard that before and going through three pregnancies I have read and researched everything. I told my mom what the nurse had said, she felt the same as I did she also never heard of that either, but to make sure she asked two nurses that she works with and they BOTH said that what I was told wasnt true. They are geriatric RN's not OB RN's but they are still nurses.
Has anyone else been told that or read it anywhere?

Old 06-24-2005, 08:35 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

brwneyez9 HB User
Re: Has anyone heard this before?

I have never heard that before. I know that i didn't loose my whole mucus plug at once. I had pieces of it come out when i went to the bathroom a few times. Then finally one time it was a whole bunch of it. I still didn't go into labor for another like 3 weeks or so. So i think that when that comes out it doesn't mean labor is going to come soon. To me 3 weeks is still a while when your that pregnant.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-24-2005, 09:22 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Frynd1 HB User