It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2005, 07:35 AM   #1
(female)

Indianchick72 HB User
Question Question about Pos. PT

I'm a newbie here so here my question goes...

I took a pregnancy test this morning just to see. Mainly expecting to see a negative result and feel stupid for wasting another test...again!

But lo-and-behold, to my complete shock was the faint second pink line.

Now my question is, I didn't realize that the test was past expiration date by 2 months. Could it be a false positive reading because of the expiration?

I am going to repeat the test in a couple of days with fresh unexpired test, but I was just wondering if anyone knew if 2 months made a difference.

Thanks so much and I'm crossing my fingers.
Rochelle

Old 06-26-2005, 11:02 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

zekat HB User
Re: Question about Pos. PT

I truly have no idea. if you still have the package, maybe you could call the 800 number and ask them?
Logically, I would think that if anything when a pregnancy test expires, it might give a false NEGATIVE, not a false POSITIVE. I'm pretty sure that no matter what, false positives are a very rare thing indeed. Most likely congradulations are in order!! Can't wait to hear a definitive result from your next test

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-26-2005, 11:10 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

JenW67 HB User

I agree with Zekat, you are most likely pregnant. You don't really need to wait two days. You could go buy a new test today and do it tomorrow morning.

Good luck.

-Jen

Old 06-26-2005, 06:36 PM   #4
(female)

Indianchick72 HB User

Thank you so much for your replies.

I did buy some more tests and will retest in the morning.

I'm just trying to not get my hopes until I know for sure...

I will post results tomorrow morning when I get them.

Wish me luck,
Rochelle

Old 06-26-2005, 06:39 PM   #5