It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2005, 07:42 AM   #1
(female)

Nutty Bunny HB User
Question When should I stop sleeping on my stomach?

I'm 5w5d along and I'm a stomach sleeper. At what point do I have to sleep on my side? It's so hard for me to get comfortable because I'm so worried about what position I should be in.

Sometimes I sleep half on my stomach, half on my side with one leg at a 90 degree angle, which leaves my stomach dangling (for lack of a better word). Should I have a pillow under there?

I'm new at this, so I don't know what's right. I'm being silly, aren't I?

Old 08-11-2005, 07:49 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

pittbulllover HB User
Re: When should I stop sleeping on my stomach?

When it becomes uncomfortable. You won't hurt the baby by sleeping on your tummy now, in fact enjoy it while you can!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-11-2005, 08:09 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

FirstTimeMomma HB User

You are not being silly at all! I am also usually a stomach sleeper. As a previous poster said, do it until it is uncomfortable. Believe me, you will know! I am 19 weeks and I sleep hugging a blanket. I kind of wrap one leg around it. You will have to try a few things and positions until you find one that works. It is much easier early on because I have heard that towards the end, just being able to get to sleep is a chore in itself. Also, the thing that everyone says about you shouldn't sleep on your back and only sleep on your left side is a good guideline, but you have to do what is comfortable. Don't stress out too much about sleeping in the "correct" position. When the baby gets bigger, it will even let you know if it is uncomfortable by moving around.

Old 08-11-2005, 08:24 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

Gayle0000 HB User