It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2006, 08:07 AM   #1
(female)

binker HB User
Red face A little nervous. Would appreciate some feedback...

Hello, I'm just found out I'm about 8 weeks pregnant. It's my very first time. Problem is...right around the time I missed my period last month, I took three different pregnancy tests and they all were negative. The doctor said that the pregnancy hormone wasn't strong enough when I took those tests

Well, I had no clue I was pregnant...didn't feel weird or anything till a couple of days ago. Since I thought I was NOT pregnant, I did a few things that I shouldn't have done during pregnancy

From conception till I found out in week 8, I probably drank alcohol a handful of times (in moderation...maybe like one bottle of beer..or one glass of margerita), and we're in the process of moving so I had been lifting heavy stuff; I ate sushi with raw fish; since our kitchen utensils were in boxes, we had been eating out a lot...and ate a ton of junk food. Also, I had been drinking caffeine (maybe like one bottle every other day).

Should I be concerned? My mom had a miscarriage before I was born due to lifting a heavy mattress and I dont want the same thing to happen to me.

Ultrasound is not till next Thursday and I'm anxious to know if my baby is ok. Any advice?

Old 01-07-2006, 08:17 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Valerie_s HB User
Re: A little nervous. Would appreciate some feedback...

Dont wrry about it, the fish may be of concern I would mention it to the dr when you go but alot of women dont find out until later and have perfectly healthy babies

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-07-2006, 08:24 AM   #3
(female)

binker HB User