It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-07-2006, 05:01 PM   #1
(female)

j baby HB User
unsupportive fiance! help!

I'm 29 weeks pregnant and feel that my fiance, the father, is not being very supportive. I work in a restaurant as a waitress and when I get home my feet and back are usually killing me. I'll ask him for a back/foot massage (whatever hurts the worst) and he just complains that I never give him a massage! And the whole reason I need one is cause I'm carrying his child! He is very excited about the birth of the baby, but I just feel like he doesn't do nearly as much as he could/should. He even asks ME to go to the store for HIM!!! Has anyone else had these kind of problems? Any advice on how to motivate him to not be so selfish would be much appreciated.

Old 04-07-2006, 06:11 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

OrangeCouture HB User
Re: unsupportive fiance! help!

He may be selfish or it may be the way you are asking him....there is no way for any of us to really know. Are you able to give him a massage too? If he asks you to go to the store, ask him to go with you. Maybe he is just seeking some attention or maybe he isn't being supportive. My point is, there is no way for any of us to know what your situation is like. Just put everything into perspective and hang in there, you are getting closer to the end of your pregnancy. Congrats to you!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-07-2006, 06:22 PM   #3
(female)

ByeBye20's HB User

Have you tried explaining to him calmly and not in the middle of an argument how much pregnancy can take out of you? I can't even imagine having to work as a WAITRESS during pregnancy!! He should be made aware of all the strange ways in which pregnancy affects a woman. I know for me, it makes my legs feel like lead, among a lot of other things.