It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-30-2006, 06:34 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

fruitloop1024 HB User
Smile Just Found Out

So I was kind of suspecting it, but I confirmed it today with a pregnancy test, POSTITVE!! Yay. I have my appointment set with my ObGyn, but in the mean time, I need some advice. What do I need to stay away from? I know the obvious stuff like booze and cigs, (hehe, i stay away from that stuff anyways), but what about cleaning supplies and things like that? Is there anything that I should not use?

Also, since this is my first time to experience this, I am having some weird feeligs in my lower abdomen. Not pain or anything, just weirdness. Is this normal as my uterus changes?

Oh yeah, one more thing, I am dealing with some terrible bloating and gas (blar). What can I do to help with that?

Old 05-31-2006, 05:56 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

bxr35 HB User
Re: Just Found Out

Congratulations!

Don't do any heavy cleaning where you're inhaling the chemicals.

Most important at this stage is to make sure you get adequate folic acid, either from food or from a vitamin.

Can't help you with the gas -- I'm still dealing with it myself . But the weird feelings are pretty normal, I think.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-31-2006, 06:15 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

xinerevelle HB User

Congrats! A couple of suggestions for you:

1. Check out the thread for moms due in the same month as you -- get to know those ladies who you will be going through this journey with you.