It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-15-2008, 12:29 AM   #1
(female)

barbbates HB User
rapid heartbeat

hello all,i am new to this but if anyone can help i will be extremely grateful.
my daughter is 18wks pregnant and is suffering from hypertension,headaches and a rapid heartbeat,she had an ECG yesterday and the doctor said he doesn't think it's pregnancy related as she is only 18wks?he seems to think there is a problem with her heart but she has never had any symptoms before this?i am extremely worried and would appreciate any advice.

Old 07-15-2008, 01:04 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Namibia HB User
Re: rapid heartbeat

Hi I cannot really help you with your question, but maybe your daughter can try some relaxation yoga or something to that effect. She should also try and control her stress levels and much as possible, I know easier said than done.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-15-2008, 10:01 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

sg1112 HB User

i dont have hypertension(so far) but ever since ive been pregnant i have had headaches that get worse when im laying down and usually go away when im up. it also feels like my heart is pounding and i can feel it in my head like if i stick something on my head it will shake it feels like im twitching. ive never had an ecg or an ekg or anything like that but when ive been to the dr he has said that my heart sounds good so it may just be something that some pregnant people get. im 30 wks now and the heart pounding seems to be getting worse as i get farther along. hopefully it will get better once the baby is born

Old 07-15-2008, 10:26 AM   #4
(female)

Betty Bee HB User