It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-20-2008, 06:37 AM   #1
(female)

eloise_girl24 HB User
Is this normal?

Hey Guys,

I'm new to the pregnancy boards I'm due Feb. 27th, so I'm 12 weeks 5 days today! I keep hearing all this stuff about women getting miraculously better going into thier second trimester but I'm not feeling a twinge better yet at all. I'm exhausted ALLLLL of the time. I have a really hard time getting out of bed in the morning and around 7:30pm I want to go to bed. I have no energy what so ever.

I've also been suffering from some bad headaches almost every day and since the only thing I can take in Tylenol thats like taking nothing, they dont work for me.

I've had steady nose congestion since day 1 and had trouble sleeping bc i cant breathe out of my nose. I'm like a zombie at work, the second i get here i just want to go home and crawl back into bed. I havent told work that I'm pregnant yet so it's not like i can ask to go home early and they'll understand. I dont want to see like a complainer.

My indigestion and sour stomach has been ridiculous. Almost everything I eat makes my stomach upset.

I try to talk to my sister about this and she reassures me everythings normal but at the same time she had the easiest four pregnancies ever and of course felt great all 4 times.

Is anyone else going through anything similiar? I feel foolish bc i knew getting pregnant I wasnt going to feel "great" but I'm just so tired and it's worrying me.

I had my first ultrasound at 8 weeks and we saw the baby and saw the heartbeat and all that so I'm not worried about miscarrying or anything like that I just want to know that these symptoms are normal and that my body is up for this.