It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2009, 06:43 PM   #1
(female)

melmo20 HB User
Severe back and leg pain

I am 10 weeks pregnant. I don't know it this has to do with being pregnant, or some other health issue.
My lower back and upper leg (Seems to be only the right leg) really, REALLY hurts. Especially right now. I think it could have something to do with being on my feet too much (I am an asst manager at a restaurant and am on my feet about 7 to 10 hours a day.) I am fine until I get home, st down for 5 minutes or so and then when I get up I have a lot of trouble walking. My leg is what is bothering me the most tonight, it almost feels like it's popped out of the joint or something, I don't know. And my lower back bothers me while I am at work if I have to bend at all, even if it is just a little bit.
Even though I am only 10 weeks pregnant, could this have something to do with it?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-13-2009, 02:14 PM   #2
(female)

jana83 HB User
Re: Severe back and leg pain

If you have pain this severe, it might not be a bad idea to contact your ob/gyn or GP. Have you had an ultrasound yet to rule out an ectopic pregnancy?

In pregnancy, your legs can hurt because the uterus is pushing on the nerves, but 10 weeks does seem early. Of course your symptoms may not have much to do with your being pregnant, apart from the hormones maybe making some previously existing problem more apparent. The leg pain could be something neurological and having back pain when you're standing a lot is pretty normal during pregnancy, even this early.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-15-2009, 07:16 AM   #3
Veteran
(female)

Hope2Heal HB User