It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2003, 11:15 AM   #1
Inactive

siren24 HB User
Red face Anyone else losing brain function?????

I swear I am losing my mind.... in the last 24 hours I have 1) bombed a test I studied for because I couldn't remember ANYTHING
2) bombed a test that I completely forgot about
3) lost $20 in cash AND the check card in the 10 minutes between Walmart and my house
4) Stopped by the grocery store near my house (that I always walk to) and walked home, forgetting my car.
Please console me. I've heard many moms say that pregnancy makes you dumb. I actually read a European study that says that the brain shrinks 2% during pregnancy because the blood flow is diverted from non- essential parts to the baby. Non-essential, being, apparently memory function. They say that the brain requires so much blood to work properly, and it just doesn't get it during pregnancy. Have any of you been extra dumb lately? I just need to know I'm not alone in my stupidity.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-12-2003, 11:20 AM   #2
Senior Veteran

autumnleaves HB User
Oh my god! You made me laugh out loud! And I'm at work! I am not pregnant (I don't think) but am trying and I am in the same boat. I also lost my debit card yesterday while walking from McDonalds on the first floor to my fifth floor office. And it was IN MY HAND when I left McDonalds!!!!!! I cannot believe you walked home and left your car at the store! I am hysterical here!!!! I am sorry about the $20 and the bombing the tests, though. That kind of stinks, doesn't it? Thank you for making me smile today! I hope the day gets better for you... http://www.healthboards.com/ubb/t_up.gif

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-12-2003, 11:42 AM   #3
Veteran

angelsen HB User
Talking

Hey Siren,