It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-16-2003, 03:47 PM   #1
Inactive

apassionateloveroflife HB User
Question What do you guys think about this?

I'm new to the boards and this is my very first time posting and I just had a question...

Over my spring break I had sex with 2 different people in the same night. I don't want anyone to think I am a bad person for that...but on to my question...

I had sex not this past Saturday night but the one before that, and I was supposed 2 start my period 2 days ago, on Monday April 14th.

My question is, I once heard that your body doesn't recognize pregnancy that quick so often you will have your period if you've had sex and gotten pregnant close to the time you would've gotten your period. I may have been misinformed, but I'm wondering if I was pregnant if the pregnancy would've already caused my period to be late since I had sex only 1 week and 4 days ago.

If any of you have ever experienced this or know anything to say in response, I'm open to all opinions I'm only 16, and of course I do not wish to be pregnant. Also, it's unusual for me to be late for my period unless I am under a great amount of stress, which I am not. They are normally exactly 28-29 days apart, so if I am late too many more days, I think I'm going to get an HPT, I just wanted your all's opinions first.

Please help! And thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

[This message has been edited by apassionateloveroflife (edited 04-16-2003).]

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-16-2003, 04:08 PM   #2
Inactive

lovelyme HB User