It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-24-2003, 09:48 AM   #1

baby4me HB User
Unhappy Anyone here pg after unexplained if? what worked?

DH and I have ttc for over a year. We have had every test in the book done including a lap. Everything looks fine. This month was our first month with 100mg of clomid and IUI (artificial insimination). A success story would be nice . . .
Danielle

Old 04-24-2003, 10:44 AM   #2
Senior Veteran

babygrant HB User
I have no experience with clomid or anything but I just wanted to wish you all the best and send lots of baby dust your way!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-24-2003, 10:56 AM   #3

Karcia HB User
This probably will not help you a lot, but I had really bad stomach pains, and they did all sorts of tests. It ended up being scar tissue all around and in my tubes. I had not been TTC, but they said I would not be able to get pregnant. I was 29 (Sept 2002). So, my DH & I went to the invitro clinic here. I was lucky, I know one of the secretaries for one of the doctors, and she got me in a little early. They did the usual, and my eggs looked alright. Tested DH's sperm and said it was a bit low, so they would inject it directly into my eggs ($1000 extra). So, a month and a half later we were scheduled for the info session, they taught DH how to give me the injections, etc. Fun, fun. I then had to call with the first day of my cycle to start the whole process. I waited and waited, nothing came. I had to go in quickly to see if I was pregnant, and my god, I was! They have no idea how. It was scary because they knew it would be stuck in my tube because there was about a 1/million chance of the sperm being able to get through the scar tissue, but about 1/billion that the sperm and the egg together could get back to my uterus. It worked! All is well, and I am 17 weeks now.