It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pregnancy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2003, 10:08 AM   #1

heidilynn74 HB User
Post Introducing myself!

I was just reading some posts and I thought maybe I should introduce myself.

I'm a 28 year old SAHM, I have 5 beautiful Children. I'm engaged to a Wonderful Man. I'm a high school graduate that can't decide what to go to college for.

I was married to my high school sweetheart we married 2 months after we graduated high school. He fathers my oldest 3 children. Victoria is 10 years old and is a very mature beautiful girl. Zachary "Zak" is a VERY active 8 year old. He's my sunshine on my dark days. He always has the right things to say. Very smart child. And then there's Laken... She's my 7 (7 tomorrow) year old who is perfect in everyway. She's my big baby girl. Their Father passed away at the young age of 24. He passed away March 23, 2000 from Acute Coronary Artery Thrombosis (street term: a blood clot traveled to his heart in which he had a massive heartattack). He played a very active role in my childrens life. Victoria was just in the first grade when Jamie Passed away. Zak was one month shy of turning 5 years old. And he was 5 months away from start Kindergarden. Sitting at the school registering him for Kindergarden (alone) was next the hardest thing I have done. But Zak and I got through it. Laken was only 3 years old when Jamie passed away and I'm so sad for her because she doesn't have "real" memories of him. The memories she does have are made up memories. I started dating again only 3 months after my husband passed away. Some say that's to soon and I may agree. BUT everyone grieves differently.