It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Raynaud's Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2012, 12:33 AM   #1
(female)

AppleJelly HB User
Is this normal for Raynaud's?

It has been several years since I have been diagnosed with Raynaud's. I don't take any medication for it and I simply just live with it. I believe it is pretty mild at this point.

I work as a cook in a seniors home. Several of my coworkers are working from the nursing point of view. So they see some of my health problems and they sort of try and figure out what is wrong with me.

Lately they have been telling me that it looks like I have just stuck my hands in pots of really hot liquid. My hands are swollen and red. They feel very painful too. While at work it hurts to use my hands. While at home now they are not swollen and they are a normal flesh tone now. They are also cool to the touch. My family at home always comments that my hands are always cold here at home. I do have a crack on my knuckle that doesn't seem to be healing for some reason.

The weather where I live is wintertime. It can get very windy as we live at the base of some mountains in the foothills. We actually set the record for wind in our country right in our area.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-16-2012, 09:37 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

luca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB Userluca689 HB User
Re: Is this normal for Raynaud's?