It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-27-2006, 09:07 AM   #1
(female)

mcgriffin HB User
Radiofrequency Next Step...help Please

PM DR says radiofrequency is next step ,go home and think about it . now i am obsessing about it. it really scares me . (spinal cord = paralysis) and if that fails then scs .if anyone has any experience good or bad with this please repond .
scared in naples, ROBBIN

The following user gives a hug of support to mcgriffin:
bevynini123 (03-19-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-27-2006, 09:55 AM   #2
(female)

DiamondLil HB User
Re: Radiofrequency Next Step...help Please

Hello Robbin: I am not a healthcare professional and do not have personal experience with RFA but on another board where I go it was mentioned that RFA is not recommended for RSD. Find out about as much as you can before making a decision. A second or third doctor opinion may help. Good luck! Regards, Lil

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-27-2006, 05:46 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

sharon1030 HB User
Smile Re: Radiofrequency Next Step...help Please

Hi Robbin,

I'm with Lil on this. Definitely do your research before you agree to the radio frequency ablation deal. I know it's not the same, but I had a surgical sympathectomy (I believe they're doing the same thing...disabling the sympathetic nerves in both procedures) and it's by far, the worst thing I did for my RSD. The pain was worse after. It stopped my left foot from sweating which has caused it to be very dry and sore. It's hot all the time too which I think causes little sores on it too. I payed a lot (as far as physical problems) for it and got nothing in return. Just get different doc's opinions before agreeing to it. Good luck with your decision.

Sharon

Old 09-28-2006, 10:45 PM   #4
Veteran
(female)

LeftyKid HB User

Hi Robbin!