It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2009, 09:14 AM   #1
(female)

caz323 HB User
Help & clarification needed please!!

Hello all!

I'm a newbie here & really need some help from you guys because I'm totally confused!
Following an MRI scan on my knee, because I was in tremendous pain for seemingly no reason, the consultant advised me that I have "early arthritic changes" and "nerve damage" caused by a fracture of the fibula 2 years earlier. He then referred me back to my own doctor who has prescribed Amitryptilene for the "nerve pain" & anti-inflammatories for the "arthritic pain". The consultant, himself, wants to see me again in a year's time.