It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2009, 03:56 PM   #1
(male)

Scrufysdad HB User
Spinal Cord Stim .....it's been awhile, but I'm back

I am not a newbie so to speak from these boards, but haven't been around in awhile. Need some input from others. Most of you won't know who I am but a few of years back when I was first diagnosed with RSD I was the ginuea pig who tried the temp spinal cord. Everyone surprisingly listened to my tall tale of a short journel experience. From then I went on to the larger tall tale of a medium journel experience when I went full blown for the permenant spinal cord stimulator. Well, here I am again needing assistance. Who out there has had the spinal cord stimulator for awhile then had it removed? I need some advice regarding this issue.

1) Were you unhappy with the decision you made to have it put in?
2) Since having it placed in have you experienced pain, discomfort other then the usual relief you were supposed to get after implantation?
3) Was the unit placed in the proper spot in your body as indicated by the doctor?
4) Have you had to have an additional operation to either fix a problem, change the battery, move the unit or just remove the unit entirely?
5) Did you notice that the unit worked great for the most part, but then it just fizzled out? It didn't perform as it should have thus causing more pain then comfort?