It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-26-2012, 08:02 PM   #1
(female)

Kutee37 HB User
Issues after lumbar sympathetic blocks

Hey everyone~
I just came across this forum, so I'm new to all of this. I started having sympathetic lumbar blocks 6 weeks ago. I've had 4 so far, and getting ready for my 5th one. Honestly, I'm not sure I want to continue. I'm having these done due to a severe knee injury and osteonecrosis and a couple doctors suspected RSD. Though I'm now being told that they're almost 100% certain that I do not have RSD. I would be so thankful if I don't as I know that it can be debilitating. I feel for those of you who are suffering from it. My heart and prayers go out to y'all.
Here's my question/concern. After my first 2 blocks, I had no changes at all. After the 3rd one, some warmth was present in my leg and the doctor said it was because I was finally getting blood flow after a year of very little to none. So during the 4th block, he decided to do 2 places. Big mistake!!! I have been having nothing but problems from this. On top of the excruciating pain I get after each block, yes, I want to crawl out of my skin it gets so bad. There's not a pain chart to even compete with how high my number would be if having to give them a number on a scale. Now I also have hip pain, it almost feels like they