It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-07-2012, 03:26 PM   #1
(male)

Audreys dad HB User
Question MEDTRONICS pain stimulator

Hello everyone, I am new to this but I have had a struggle with pain for a long time. I am 38 and just had a trial with the pain stimulator. I have had two surgeries which was L4, L5 discsectomy, and then a fusion 2 year later. I re injured my back 2 year ago and have since suffered from chronic disabling pain. Diagnosed with DDD, sciatica, buldging L5s1, piriformis syndrome, and mild stenosis, and mild osteo arthritis in my spine. Anyway, the trial with the pain stimulatoe did help but it didn't take away all the pain and I am afraid even if I go ahead with the trial my doctor will cut off all my pain meds and I made it clear when I had the trial removed that although I did get some relief from the stimulator, I did still have to use my pain medication but , not as often. I just don't want them to say that I chose the permanent implant and I shouldn't need the pain medication. Has anyone else had this problem and if so any advice. I am suppose to be getting the latest stimulator from medtronics, called the sensor. It is pre progrmed for my movements and automatic adjusts. It recognizes if I am walking laying down or standing and it adjusts to that setting. If anyone has this please let me know how well it works. I am so tired of being in pain.

Old 08-08-2012, 01:48 PM   #2
(female)

Hushie HB UserHushie HB UserHushie HB User
Re: MEDTRONICS pain stimulator

Hi, Audreys Dad.