It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-15-2012, 12:04 PM   #1
(female)

Izzabella HB UserIzzabella HB User
Having a flare up!! Help!!

Hello to everyone.. I am new to this but when I read over some of the posts I had to post my own for some help!! I've had RSD for 4yrs now.. And although I am in constant daily pain I was unaware that a flare up could occur.. But over the past 2 months I've had 2 flare ups.. At least I think that's what I'm experiencing.. The pain is much more intense.. And my "bad" leg is swollen and I'm unable to even bend it.. I hate giving in to the pain and usually I try to push through the pain.. But during this flare up I am in bed!! Is this normal?? Is this a flare up I'm experiencing?? I went to ER with my last flare up but they had never even heard of RSD!!! I was/am afraid I am becoming crippled.. And thoughts advice anyone has I welcome it and appreciate it.. I wish everyone going through this a pain free day.. God Bless..

The following user gives a hug of support to Izzabella:
jess731 (09-15-2012)
Old 09-15-2012, 06:27 PM   #2
Inactive
(male)

Kev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB UserKev629 HB User
Re: Having a flare up!! Help!!

I have had 2 spreads but no flares but one think I can tell you is that you never try to push through the pain that will on;y make things worse and instead of a flare it could become permanent.

The Following User Says Thank You to Kev629 For This Useful Post:
Izzabella (09-15-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-12-2012, 08:09 AM   #3
(female)

Rkathryn HB User