It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-28-2002, 08:54 PM   #1

coco08 HB User
Question Should I call this guy again?

Can someone offer some advise??

To make a long story short. I tried to post earlier, but I am new to all of this .....

Would you call this guy again ??. Some facts: I have been dating him for 9 months. I was in a car accident back in erly June and have not been feeling well, and am off work. I have been feeling down and depressed about the whole thing.

I saw him a week ago, and I was with a headache and feeling down when he came. Needless to say, I did not have much to talk about. He stayed for about 4 hours.

I did not talk to him on Sunday, he did not call and neither did I. I called him on Monday, and Tuesday and left messages to call me. He did not. On Wed, his number was on my phone, no message and I have not heard from him since.

Today, I called again. I think this is it for me I am stubborn and have even surprised myself that I called. I told him this is my 3rd time calling and I will not be a nuisance if he want to talk that he should call.

Did I do the right thing and should I call again.

BTW: I am 36, 2 kids. To old for this nonsense.

Old 07-28-2002, 10:03 PM   #2
Inactive

Cutebeagle2 HB User
First of all Hi Canada nice place eh!! As far as
your friend goes we think it's best to move on.
He hasn't called and if he was interested he would
leave you a message. Besides you don't to get hurt
and let someone place with you emotionally. Maybe
one of those dating services may help like match or
lava life. But I wouldn't call him anymore your
wasting your time, and this advice is from a guy who
is around your age.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-29-2002, 04:42 AM   #3

coco08 HB User