It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-06-2004, 10:38 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

soulster HB User
TO FREDROLIN, what's up?

Hey Fred,

Just wondering what happened to you and your decisions concerning your wife and marriage? Let us know, I am sure there are mmany that are wondering about you.

Old 06-07-2004, 05:23 AM   #2
Inactive

fredrolin HB User
Re: TO FREDROLIN, what's up?

nothing is happening.

I am doing what I have been doing for many years; just living with the problems.
Things have sort of calmed down a little. The wife and I actually had sex Friday night, and if was pretty good for a change.
I am still sick and tired of her deadbeat 23 year old son freeloading off of us. All weekend I just avoided him, I figure everyday that goes by is one step closer to the day he moves out....if that day ever happens.

I think I am going to hang in there awhile and make my marriage work. I know I said earlier that I was thinking about seperation, but I am not a quitter.
There isn't anything better out there. My marriage sucks but being alone and divorced is worse.
I am 40 years old. I am not going to meet some single young woman that wants me, I have nothing exciting to offer. I would probably end up dating women in there 30's and 40's who have a boat load of there own problems...who needs that.
If by remote chance I meet someone while I am married and fall in love then I will seriously consider leaving my wife. But the odds of that happening are slim, I really don't pursue women.
I will just keep busy, work everyday, raise my daughter and ride it out. Who cares anymore. Life sucks no matter what I choose to do.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-07-2004, 08:16 AM   #3
Inactive

eightball61 HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by fredrolin