It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-30-2005, 11:45 AM   #1
(female)

prettyinpink2 HB User
need advice on how to trust a husband after cheating.

i am new to this board. i am 22 (going on 23 in a few months), a student, wife, mom, and i work two jobs. i feel i need to talk to someone that could not be bias for knowing me or my situation. i will start by giving a recap of my life. i was an honor student with all the athletics and academics behind me in high school. i got with my huband, age 19, when i was 15. got pregant, had my daughter may of '99 and married september of "99. continued to go to full time school, and went straight to college after high school. my husband on the other hand was not as ambitious as i was, and held on to under paid, non insured employment up to this point. i began wanting things in life that i thought he could not provide so i started working two jobs to save, we were able to buy a house by the time i was 20, fully furnish it and buy a brand new car. at the time of me being 16-20 years old i admit now that my behavior was childish. isaw RED when iwas angry and something always got thrown, he was to blame for everything, and i screamed at the top of my lungs sometimes. i would tell my husband noone ever handed me a text book on how to learn how to be agood wife @ 16. keep in mind my husband is very sensitive, very, and he took all this and never raised his voice but never argued even to settle things. i did all the financing, and he never signed checks. besides that he was a great guy. last year dec. 2004, i decided to leave. i felt that he was to blame for me working so hard and if i had not done it we wouldn't have it so worked extra hard. he is very nonambitios, he settles for the small things in life, growing up poor he's living in luxury now, but i wanted more. so i left try