It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2005, 09:31 AM   #1
(female)

missTee HB User
Unhappy All the help I can get from both sexes

I'll try to make this as short as possible.I need views from both men and woman. I am 26 and newly married.My hubby and I have 2 kids together. (ages 2 and 8 months) We have been together about 4 years now. The situation is: He works in construction. I work in a hospital. He makes 6 times more money a week then I do. I work per diem (only Sat. and Sun.) for the time being.(unitl both kids are ready for daycare). I grew up having next to no relationship with my mom.She was always busy making sure our house was immaculate. She was constantly telling us to leave her alone. I want very much the opposite for my kids. I pay extra attention to them. We live with my mother because we want to buy our first house and we are trying to save up a down payment. My mother cooks us supper and does the dishes. I HATE cooking and am rather BAD at it. But I do our laundry and most of the time I clean the bathroom towells too. I don't completly neglect our house hold chores (we live in a finnished basement)...they are just not my top priority. Problem is: Hubby is mad at me right now because he thinks I do nothing all day. He says that he has to do his own laundry, which is not true. I do whats in the basket. (He keeps his dirty clothes in his truck most of the time) I don't make him lunch to take to work the next day. He thinks that if I am going to stay home with the kids that I might as well be doing what a house wife should be doing. Where I sort of agree, It makes me angry because I have to take care of all the needs of my children all day long and then have to take care of him. He pays for my car insurance. The car which is under his name was paid off by me (I borrowed money from a bank and