It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-16-2005, 11:15 AM   #1
(male)

1965_Bruce HB User
Online Dating Etiquette

I'm new to the online dating thing. There's a number of women within my general area so distance shouldn't be a factor. But I've never done this before and I don't want to come on too strong.

We have corresponded via email for a few days. She typically is quite prompt at responding but hasn't gone into deep details about herself yet. I'm wondering, when is the right time to ask her for her phone number so I can speak to her? I assume that would be the next step, right? Asking her out might be a little trickier because you know these days you have to be careful about who you meet in person from online. Should I do that first - ask her out to lunch in a local restaurant?

BTW, she has not seen my photo and she does not have a photo on her profile. I hesitate to ask her because I dont want it to seem like all I want to do is judge her by her looks and she has not asked me for mine.

Basically I want to go further - to see, talk, and meet this woman but I don't know when is the right time to proceed when you start off by answering someone's online profile. How long should only the email continue?

Old 09-16-2005, 11:29 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Hiya HB User
Re: Online Dating Etiquette

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1965_Bruce
I'm new to the online dating thing. There's a number of women within my general area so distance shouldn't be a factor. But I've never done this before and I don't want to come on too strong.