It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-21-2006, 07:22 PM   #1
(female)

ann3333 HB User
Need some advice!

My last year of high school was nearly two years ago and I had met this boy. After I graduated I broke up with my boyfriend to be with this boy and we got along great. We had tons in common aside from one thing: affection. I liked to be treated like a girlfriend and cuddle and get flowers and everything. But when I was with him I felt like we were friends with benifets. I tried talking with im about it again and again but it would lead to fights and we'd break up. Over the course of a year and a half of dating, I lost count of how many times we broke up. I said he had affection issues, he said I had communication issues. Finally, I decided to try and move on, even though I was positive I loved him. It's been three months and I'm currently dating a new boy, who, to be honest, isn't the brightest candle on the cake and we have virtually nothing in common. And he bothers me more than anything. But he cuddles and gives me affection. My ex has been trying repeadedly to get me back and even tried dating other girls, but he wants only me. He says he understands that he needs to be affectionate now, and that he's willing to work on it if I work on my communication skills. I want to be with him again because I do love him, but I'm afraid that it'll go back to the way it was. This is the longest we've ever been apart and I'm still not over him. What should I do?! And if I should break it off with the other kid...how do I do it?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-21-2006, 07:46 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

GypsyArcher HB User
Re: Need some advice!

Quote: