It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2006, 11:46 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Fabat40 HB User
More drama

Please tell me if I'm wrong here and be nice... I won't get upset or offended though. Here's what happened.

I nominated this one lady in my staff for a promotion and a raise, (pending review) she reports to me. I've been mentoring her for about 5 years now and she's brilliant and ambitious and I can see a bright future for her. My only problem with her is her attire. I've mentioned this to her several times throughout the years I've been mentoring her and strongly adviced her on "dress for success" meaning, wear a nice suit or well-fitted pants or a sweater that doesn't go down to her belly button and show half of each of her breasts! Today was the straw... we had a huge meeting involving the CFO. I specifically invited her and of course, my boss was there who is aware of me nominating her for a promotion and a raise. This lady (who's 37 years old) showed up dressed like this:

Wearing a sleeveless, tank-top like blouse with laces around them which shows some of her stomach.
Wearing a pleated mini & I'm talking 3 inches above her knee and if she bends over a little bit, something else would show!