It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-27-2006, 08:17 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

LostMyHeart HB User
It's happening again

Well, I'm kind of disappointed to be here asking for advice again, because, well, I thought I was done needing advice about my life.
Guess not.

So I had been talking to this guy for about 3-4 months. I thought that things were progressing along, tho slowly, but that was fine by me.
So anyway, all of a sudden, I was having trouble having him get together with me. Well one day he was supposed to, but didn't end up calling until the middle of the night.
Yes, I know what that means. Of course I said I didn't want to see him and not to call again, but I am very frustrated.
First off, I don't understand how all of a sudden he just flipped it up on me and turned me into his late-night call.
Second, this is what I get from every guy I meet. That's all the want from me. I don't understand why. I don't what I'm doing. And I find it quite hurtful.

I don't really care so much about this one guy, per se. Luckily I don't get attached that easily (and I'm really thinking that's a good thing right about now), so I can say goodbye to him as easily as I said hello, however, I care that this is just one more person that the same thing has happened with. Why is that all the more I am worth to guys?
What really gets me is the way he even had the nerve to call and try that with me. I mean who does he think he is? Why do guys think they have the right to treat people like that??? It just burns me up!

I don't know why I'm bothered, but I've just been feeling so frustrated and hopeless all week! Will anyone ever really care? Am I being too uptight here?
What am I doing wrong?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-27-2006, 08:25 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Baby_hands HB User
Re: It's happening again