It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-06-2006, 07:56 PM   #1
(female)

HannaJane HB User
An old, ex boyfriend

I'm a newbie here.

Hello everybody.

I have a question that's been in the back of my mind.

I was going out with this one guy a long time ago. We had so much fun when we were going out. He was separated at the time and according to him, his wife is a b***h. I didn't have an opinion about his wife because I didn't know the woman. Our relationship blossomed and we both fell in love. But in the back of my mind at the time, the thought of his family and him not really being divorced and still married, was bothering me. So I told him about this issue with me. I brought up the subject of his kids (I didn't have any at that time) and I told him the right thing to do is to go back to his family even though we were in love and we were having so much fun. And to top it off, we got along so well. He was living apart from his family at the time and no, he didn't leave them because of me. I came into the picture 9 months after he'd move out of his house. He had his own home. We were not living together, which is another no-no for me. He eventually went back after we'd talked about doing the right thing, as painful as it was. We were both so in love (I think I already said that ) but he has his responsibilities of raising his kids who were pretty young at that time. When we parted, we promised to go on with our lives and not to have any contact with each other because it would just prolong the pain that we were feeling at the time.

Since then, I'd married and divorced in which resulted in having a child. I thought about him once in a while, and I'm sure I'd crossed his mind too.