It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2006, 08:53 PM   #1
(male)

sagobro HB User
eating and smoking!!

hey guys. i just recently broke up with my gf of nearly 2 yrs. i'm 24 and i'm a young professional. my job causes enough stress as it is. i'm a pretty fit guy, work out 3-4x/week. however for the past month since we've been broken up, i've been smoking nearly a pack of cigarrettes a day and eating really bad food. i order really greasy food for dinner and i really have been out of sync with my workouts.

any suggestions on how to steer me back on the right track? i've gained 10 lbs of fat over this time period. i really dont want to put all of my hard work to waste. the first 2 weeks after we broke up, i was drinking a lot with my friends to find an escape. i havent been drinking since but my diet has gone down the drain and my lungs are suffering. i've been smoking off and on for the past 6 yrs but not nearly as much as now. please advise!!

Old 09-14-2006, 11:30 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

minnesotagirl HB User
Re: eating and smoking!!

It is normal to have some kind of change in eating habits or delve into unhealthy habits after an emotionally stressful time such as a break up. However, that doesn't make it right, and you can't keep using the break-up as an excuse.

You're just going to have to find other ways to occupy your time rather than smoking and drinking. Do you have any hobbies you could focus on? If not, maybe it is time to pursue something you've always been interested in.