It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-19-2006, 08:27 AM   #1
Inactive
(male)

MrZeely HB User
Need some advice with this one girl, probably in for another letdown.

Well im a freshman in college and i sit next to a buddy of mine who met this other girl (not interested in her, they're friends), and i was introduced to her so the three of us sit together. Im not the best at initiating conversations with females, especially when i have someone who knows what im like peering over my shoulder, today he was out and i just talked to this girl for a good bit. We get along really well, we acknowledge each other and so forth. Today i found out we have a pretty similar taste in music, and we have a couple of other similar interests. So we actually had a good, flowing conversation today.

Im pretty sure she isnt interested now and wouldnt have too much interest even if i tried because of a fault, but im still planning to at least give it a shot. Does anyone have any advice or anything on how to take it a step forward, and maybe spark her attention? I was going to walk with her after class today but she always gets up and leaves pretty fast, not from me, she just goes alone all the time. So i didnt feel like catching up to her.

And from the people who helped out before, i tried with Laura again and things didnt work out so now i just force myself to see her as just a friend. Things with that other girl who i talked to for a bit also didnt work out. So now im more than likely up for another let down, but im going to at least try.

Old 09-19-2006, 08:55 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Destea HB User
Re: Need some advice with this one girl, probably in for another letdown.