It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2006, 01:26 PM   #1
(female)

kendram HB User
Angry mother daughter problems

This is probably going to be long but I will make it as short as possible. It is a long story so here goes...
My mom left me when I was a toddler and I only seen her once a year if I was lucky until I was 12. Then she came back and I moved in with her at 14. I was a typicle teen and had a lot of anger issues (probably toward her for leaving me) and we argued and fought all the time. She really treated me like a slave, I had to do most of the house work, she took my money to pay "my part of the bills" and she never let me go anywhere but school and work. I ended up pregnant at 18 before I finished school and when I graduated, my boyfriend and I moved out. We decided to get married a couple months later and from that day on, she has put me through pure hell. I have been married over 9 years now and it is really getting to me the past few months. My inlaws treat me very well and to be honest, my mother in law has been more of a mother to me in 9 years than my mom has all my life. They have helped us through hard financial times and to put it in a nutshell, I am very close with my inlaws. In fact, sometimes I like them more than I do my hubby!! I think my mom is so jealous of our relationship. She can't stand the fact that I am close to them and that I got married and got it right the first time. I take very good care of my kids and I am a stay at home mom. Mom basically talks down to me like I am worthless and lazy because I don't work. I have 2 kids now, an 8 year old and a 7 year old. My mom only wants anything to do with me or my kids at her convenience, not mine and if I don't jump when she says, I am in trouble. She plays good mom when I have a surgery or something to bum pain pills off me a