It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2007, 02:30 PM   #1
(female)

bestyear07 HB User
How to deal with difficult people

Okay,here is the situation....I work for a company and have really learned to love it....I have been there over a year and it has been wonderful. The situation is that a couple of my co-workers and I have been under the impression that our receptionist has been stealing our clients instead of passing the calls onto us when they call. Someone recently left an anonimous letter with our boss regaurding the concern beause even with having confronted this lady with our concern....she just lies about it and it is getting increasingly flustrating. I am not very good with conflicts...I usually get along with everyone and stay out of sticky situations but this is my living we are talking about. Apparently our boss has had a talk with her about the concerns and is doing some things behind the scenes such as putting in a new switchboard that records all incoming/outgoing calls which will halt her operation. The thing is that without even knowing who sent this letter she has taken up this attitude with me like nothing else. It is terrible,I haven't done anything wrong to this women,she should be mad at herself but she is taking it out on me. Everytime I walk into the office now she rolls her eyes at me,makes these huffy sounds,if she has any messages for me she will come to my office and slam them down on the table. This is extreamly flustrating to me and it is a concern since she is talking and dealing with my clients and I don't trust her with my clients just by the way she is acting towards me. I do not want to create more tension in the office or try to be a troublemaker but I have tried to deal with the situation myself and ask her what her problem was with me and all she could say was "nothing