It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-30-2007, 04:22 PM   #1
(male)

thisisme27 HB User
Unhappy Anger Issues

Hello to all who may read this. I have never done this before so I don't know what to expect if anything. I have had an anger issue for quite some time now which seems to be on and off. I'm a quiet shy type of person clean cut, well groomed but when mad I can get really mad and into rages of anger. I have tried to talk to someone when I was younger, I don't know if it helped me the way I thought it would. Talking openly helps for sure, but with no steps in how to control issues I think is the missing link. Recently I was in a relationship about five years...we have had our up and downs and our fights and arguements. We have been through alot despite all this. Recently we broke up and we got into a heated argument it was hard for me to leave thinking I may not see her or be with her again so this went on for some time. It resulted in me pushing her on a couch, we were both scared at the time in different reason. I was charged for assault, was in jail. I have house arrest and I can not go to work because we work together under court orders. I'm having a really hard time with all of this. I loved her alot, we've been through alot not something you can throw a book at and walk away, now I'm forced to do so. It's so hard, not being able to see her or speak to her and wake up next to her. To be able to apologize to her for whats happened, I'm truly sorry. I love you. I need to deal with this anger issue its hard to know where to start. It seems I've lost what meant the most to me already. I just thought talking about this might help me and if I learn anything from it.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-31-2007, 06:29 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

happymom28 HB User
Re: Anger Issues