It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2007, 04:36 PM   #1
(female)

tater97531 HB User
obsessed with a 34 year old man (im 21)

im not a **** and i dont sleep around and id never thought id be interested in umm someone this much older. frankly i find it kind of gross and it makes me feel very abnormal.

heres the story.
im a student in college and im going to be student teaching in the spring with my friend. her cooperating teacher, not mine, is the one im referring to. he bounces at a bar at our school and is a cool guy. hes dated much younger girls before, is divorced, and has 2 kids. one night i am more drunk than i want to be and he bought me shots ... i end up talkign to him for the rest of the night and we end up hooking up...to be honest i dont remember as much as id like to.

at first i was really grossed out about what happened. he got my number from my friend and texted me and asked if i wanted to hang out again...i told him it was inappropriate.

now i am beginning to feel really attracted to him and all i want to do is hook up with him again. this is a real problem bc i will see him every day of the spring next semester, i get jealous when he texts/talks to his own student teacher (my friend), and my friend swore she would never talk to me again if i ever hooked up with him (obviously she doesnt know about it).

buttt i cant stop thinking about it. i dont know if it is a power thing or what but i want it and i dont know how to stop thinking about it.

Old 11-19-2007, 08:52 PM   #2
(female)

grayblue HB User
Re: obsessed with a 34 year old man (im 21)

I am seeing a guy who is 15 yr older. So what?
Actually the older you get the smaller the age difference will seem.