It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2008, 08:04 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

jozi209 HB User
Stuck between a Rock and a Hard Place - Opinions from men and women please!

I am dating a guy whom I really like, J. I have known him for about 7 years, but we only started really talking shortly after xmas this past year and have gone out 4 times (our schedules are both pretty packed). anyway we talk every day or second day usually. I am really starting to like him. On our first date, he saw my paintings in my place (I am a part-time artist) and he said he has a friend, A, who is an artist as well and asked if I knew him. (these guys are both soccer players in my community so kind of hot-shots, but I'm not really in the community). I said I did.

The whole truth is that A and I fooled around 5 years ago a few times. It really wasn't that big of a deal, but I know at least a couple of the other soccer players know (although they may not know who I am since I stay away from the community, and I doubt they'd remember me now) and some girl knows....I don't know the girl, but apparently about 10 months after me and A ended she walked up to my sister and asked what was going on between me and A. She knows both A and J. I THINK she is A's brother's fiance, but I don't know and my sister can't even remember that happening, so she's no help.

Last summer, I went to back home on vacation (I went to a beach resort) and A and the girl were there as well. Nothing happened, and our past wasn't brought up, so whatever. But now J knows we were all there together.