It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-02-2008, 10:47 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

firsttruelove HB User
In love with my first true love...............he's married

My husband dumped me over the phone after a 7 year relationship, married for 3 and a half years. He was 11 years my junior and I supported him in his aspiration to become a commercial pilot - he ended up costing me over $35,000. He left me for some chick he flies with. I am also a pilot, though just for fun.

I now have a very, very special man in my life - I guy I knew 26 years ago..my first true love, you could say, at the tender age of 15. He's a few years older than me, but the chemistry we had is still very much there. He was a Phys Ed teacher (he was not MY teacher) and nothing physical ever happened between us. We both knew we had deep feelings and and an immense attraction for each other but I was 15 and he was 21. Nothing ever eventuated, due to our respective places in the community, not helped by us being in a pretty small country town. He truly was the most magnificent specimen of a male I had ever seen - a sentiment shared by every young woman in that town!!
He left town a few years later and I heard on the grapevine that he had married a librarian.

About 8 months ago, I looked him on up facebook, on a whim - and lo and behold, there he was!!! He had only joined facebook 3 weeks prior to me searching for him.

We arranged to meet and we spent that whole day on top of a cliff, overlooking the surf beach, talking about what we had achieved in that 26 year space. We emailed each other every few days and caught up together on that same cliff for every weekend for a month. I was beginning to develop strong feelings for him and it was becoming apparent that he felt the same. We finally became lovers.