It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-12-2008, 06:20 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

~Tyger~ HB User
Comparing and jealousy is driving me nuts!

So a little background: I've been seeing my current bf for around a year and a half now but have known him many years longer. We don't live together, but not too far from each other. We usually see each other Thurs night, and Fri through to Sunday... this is just how things have worked out since he works the usual 9-5 and I'm studying. I have never particularly minded spending Mon-Wed on my own. I see myself as quite independent and take this time to catch up with my friends, study, do my own thing or work scant hours at my part-time job.

I've never had much of a concern... until now.

My bf's roommate (we'll call him 'roomie') has a new gf. Well, they have been together for 6 months or so now. It still feels new for me. In this time, she has shoved herself into our lives, like it our not. And I have become extremely jealous. She spends every single day, night, and in between with roomie! She has a key to their apartment... my BF's apartment... which she has had from a month in, and she lets herself in every single day before roomie is even home from work yet. She just rocks in and out whenever she wants. My bf will come home from work, and she's there. Alone. Every...single...day. She cleans the apartment constantly, rearranges things, buys new shower curtains, puts my bf's stuff in his room etc. Like she runs the place. Sometimes my bf tells me how they joke around, or that she made him dinner. She gets to be there 24/7, and it feels like she is essentially spending more time with my bf than I am!!!! I know its not the same but... I'm going insane. Its driving me nuts.