It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-21-2008, 11:27 AM   #1
(female)

mejnuni HB User
Advice on asking a guy out for the first time

Hello my name is jessica

I am 28 years old I am a student and work in retail. I ended a 9 year relationship in August of 2007. I know one would think after this much time I should be married. As fate would have it, out of the blue I really found the man I dreamed of for many years. My former relationship encountered many hardships, so it is finally time for me to move on to better things.Since This Fedex man came into my life I feel ontop of the world, and confident as ever.
Heres my story:

I started by retail job in May of 2007, out of the blue this VERY handsome FEDEX delivery guy came in to my store, for the FIRST time ever in my adult life I was a loss for words when he came up to me to take the package, I was speechless. I literally for the first time felt very guilty that I really had immediate attraction this guy,when I was in a deep relationship with someone. My boyfriend at the same time showed up.I dont want this to feel like a rebound relationship. But it has been 1 year, and I am ready to pursue him, simply because evidence shows he likes me. Now the question is why would he not ask me out. Is he shy, is he married, I am scared to know the truth.
Yes we are both attractive people. People say I look like a version of ROSlyn sanchez, and the FedEX guy looks like Jesse from Desperate Housewives. So maybe he just is intimidated, however I have been very friendly to him, so what is the problem?

DO YOU THINK MEETING THIS MAN WAS JUST A WAKE UP CALL FOR ME TO DUMP MY EX OR WERE ME AND THE FED EX MEANT TO MEET WHEN THE TIME IS RIGHT? SECONDLY, IS IT OK TO GO ON A LUNCH DATE VS. A DINNER DATE.

Last edited by mejnuni; 08-21-2008 at 11:45 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb