It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2008, 07:26 PM   #1
(female)

pugmom1 HB User
I am devastated

hi everyone, I haven't yet posted on this board, but I really need some input. Actually, I think I just need a sympathetic ear (or eye in this case). Okay, I have been with my boyfriend for 7.5 years, and last year we bought a 2-flat because my parents are both very ill and unable to completely care for themselves. Well, in the last year, my boyfriend has become very hostile towards me, to the point that he has verbally abused me and threatened me physically. The thing is, I never thought I would be in this situation - it sounds silly, but I am a successful attorney and I have always been one of those strong independent women, etc. But now, I am financially tied to this man, and have the added burden of caring for my parents. (my siblings don't help, but that story is for another time). Anyway, today, i picked up my cell phone and noticed I had a new text message so i clicked 'read'. Well, it was a picture sent by some girl to my BF saying 'this is for you superman'.... well, my BF and I have the exact same phone, and yes, it was his phone i picked up. Right or wrong, I went through the rest of the messages and lo and behold there were 7 more messages from this girl, with pictures of her in various stages of undress. The number was also programmed into his phone. So, before i left for the office, i left his phone open with a note saying that 'this explains alot' and i haven't seen him since i got home. (he is working tonight).
okay this is getting really long, but there is more if anyone cares to let me vent.....

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-07-2008, 07:51 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

skyy11 HB User
Re: I am devastated