It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Relationship Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2008, 05:59 AM   #1
(female)

bp8me2 HB User
Question Cope with hubby's 'friend' ???

I'm a newbie to this site and in hopes that you peeps can shed some light on my situation.

Before I married 'hubby', we dated for a couple of years and were in an exclusive relationship. Early on Hubby and his male friend went to visit a married couple (Hubby's BF) in another state. I was on vacation with my female friend at the time. During his vacation there he called me to ask what I thought about him going to a 'gentlemen's club' with his buddies. I was shocked as this seemed so unlike his morales and values. Totally. I told him he could do whatever he likes and have fun.

After we married and about 2-3 years later, his best friend came to visit us at our home (alone). We had a few cocktails when hubby's BF joked around about him walking in on his wife and my Hubby embraced and making out on his couch. Needless to say, that didn't settle well with me. Later on, I questioned him about that situation and he got very defensive and wouldn't talk to me about it. It really hurt me.

Yesterday, BF and his wife stopped at our house for a couple of hours on their way to vacation with friends. All I could think about is Hubby and BF's wife and that night they were caught smooching. I wonder what all happened that night. Hubby is not one to embrace ladies and give them a big bear hug, except her. Coming and going. I hate it but don't say anything to him because I know he'll get defensive and then icycles will hang around the house for days. I can't get passed it. These feelings come out every time I see the couple. HOW DO I DEAL WITH THIS? Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-27-2008, 06:48 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Mileena42 HB User
Re: Cope with hubby's 'friend' ???